Ariana Grande’s ‘Positions’ Tracklist Includes Collabs With Doja Cat & The Weeknd

Originally Published: 
Steve Granitz/WireImage/Getty Images

It's been so long since fans have gotten an Ariana Grande album. Her previous record, Thank U, Next, which released in February 2019, was a massive success, pumping out hits like "7 Rings" and "Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I'm Bored," so fans can't wait to hear what's next from the star. Over on Twitter, Grande teased a few songs she's been working on, and even though fans only heard snippets, they can already tell her sixth record is going to be her best one yet. Ariana Grande's Positions album details will only get everyone more excited for what's to come.

This year, Grande has been focusing a lot on collaborations. On May 8, she and Justin Bieber shared their romantic single, "Stuck With U," and then just a few weeks later, Grande teamed up with Lady Gaga for "Rain On Me." The track went on to win Song of the Year, Best Collaboration, and Best Cinematography at the 2020 VMAs, while Grande and Bieber's song won Best Music Video From Home. Fans loved the collabs, but couldn't wait for Grande to release some solo music again.

After a year and a half of waiting, Grande confirmed she'll finally drop another album in 2020. Check out everything fans know about the project so far below.

When Will Ariana Grande's New Album Drop?

Following months of teasing music was coming soon, Grande made her album announcement on Oct. 14. "I can’t wait to give u my album this month," she tweeted.

On Saturday, Oct. 17, Grande got more specific with exactly when fans could expect her new music to drop by tweeting a link to her website. Grande's revamped website includes two countdowns: one counting down to Friday, Oct. 23 and one counting down to Friday, Oct. 30. Fans now know the first one was for her lead single, while the other one is for her album.

What Will Ariana Grande's New Album Be Called?

On Saturday, Oct. 17 Instagram post, Grande may have dropped her album title. The video shows a computer keyboard backlit with a green light, and her hand comes into view, hitting one key at a time. She starts by typing 'P,' then 'O,' and so on until it spells out the word "Positions," which fans think is her new album title.

Grande also posted the vid on Twitter, and fans started asking if it was the album name or a single off the album:

Ariana Grande's "Positions" Single

Fans got their answer when Grande dropped her new single "Positions" on Oct. 23. The star debuted the track alongside a politically-themed music video, showing Grande switching "positions" of power, taking on the role of president of the United States, a role historically held by a man. Although the song can be about love, fans interpreted it to have a deeper meaning about women taking charge.

Ariana Grande's Positions Tracklist

On Saturday, Oct. 24, Grande shared the full tracklist for her upcoming album on Twitter. Positions is comprised of 14 songs, including collaborations with Doja Cat, The Weeknd, and Ty Dolla $ign.

The Positions tracklist is as follows:

  1. Shut Up
  2. 34+35
  3. Motive feat. Doja Cat
  4. Just Like Magic
  5. Off the Table feat. The Weeknd
  6. Six Thirty
  7. Safety Net feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  8. My Hair
  9. Nasty
  10. West Side
  11. Love Language
  12. Positions
  13. Obvious
  14. POV

With all the new info Grande is dropping on social media recently, fans can expect a lot more details about the album in the coming days.

This article was originally published on