Taylor Swift, seen here wearing black and playing guitar, is releasing her album 'Midnights' on Oct....
Taylor’s Full Midnights Tracklist Features A Collab With This Singer

It’s crazy they’ve never worked together before.

Originally Published: 
Terry Wyatt/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

It’s almost midnight. Taylor Swift’s tenth studio album Midnights arrives on Oct. 21, and Taylor has done a good job of drumming up anticipation for the album. First, she announced the new record at the VMAs on Aug. 28. More recently, she’s launched a TikTok series, Midnights Mayhem With Me, where the Grammy-winning singer reveals one song from the 13-song tracklist every few days using a bingo machine and numbered balls.

Taylor has yet to release a single (or even a snippet, for that matter) in the lead-up to the album’s release, so fans are left to piece together the album’s sound from her few statements and mysterious TikToks.

“This is a collection of music written in the middle of the night, a journey through terrors and sweet dreams,” Taylor said in a statement about the LP when she announced it. “The floors we pace and the demons we face. For all of us who have tossed and turned and decided to keep the lanterns lit and go searching — hoping that just maybe, when the clock strikes twelve … we’ll meet ourselves.”

Here’s everything Taylor has revealed about the full Midnights tracklist.

1. Lavender Haze

Taylor revealed the opening track on Midnights is called “Lavender Haze.” She also posted a “behind-the-song” video on Instagram where she that the title was a phrase she first heard on Mad Men.

“It turns out that it’s a common phrase used in the ’50s where they would just describe being in love,” Taylor said. “Like, if you were in the lavender haze, then that meant that you were in that all-encompassing love glow. And I thought that was really beautiful.”

2. “Maroon”

Maroon is about to be everybody’s favorite color because it’s the second track off Midnights. Interestingly, Taylor announced her song’s title while wearing the iconic “Red” ring.

3. “Anti-Hero”

Could Taylor be entering her villain era? She revealed the third track is called “Anti-Hero.” She made this announcement while answering the phone upside down, though it’s unclear if that was intentional.

She also posted an explainer on Instagram where she revealed “Anti-Hero” is one of her favorite songs she’s ever written. Taylor described it as an “honest” track that dives into her insecurities.

“I struggle a lot with the idea that my life has become unmanageably sized. Not to sound too dark, but I struggle with the idea of not feeling like a person,” Taylor said. “Don’t feel bad for me, you don’t need to. This song is a real guided tour throughout all the things I tend to hate about myself. We all hate things about ourselves, and it’s all of those aspects of the things we dislike and like about ourselves that we have to come to terms with if we’re going to be this person.”

4. “Snow On The Beach”

Taylor definitely saved the best surprise for last. In the final episode of Midnights Mayhem with Me, the singer revealed the fifth track from the album, titled “Snow On The Beach” featuring Lana Del Rey. Well, this is a collaboration I never knew I needed.

5. “You’re On Your Own, Kid”

On the tenth episode of Midnights Mayhem with Me, Taylor revealed the fifth track is called “You’re On Your Own, Kid.” This title sounds a bit heartbreaking, so I wonder if the record will be an emotional one?

6. “Midnight Rain”

There are few things as calming as rain in the middle of the night. On an album called Midnights, it only makes sense to have a song named after the weather: “Midnight Rain.”

7. “Question...?”

Taylor answered fans’ questions about the Midnights tracklist — specifically, track seven — with another “Question...?” of her own.

8. “Vigilante Sh*t”

Taylor is no stranger to cursing in her lyrics, but “Vigilante Sh*t” marks the first time she includes a swear word in a song title. Judging by the name, maybe it’s a spiritual successor to “Look What You Made Me Do”?

9. “Bejeweled”

Taylor revealed that the ninth track on her album is called “Bejeweled.” Considering she wore a crystal-covered dress to the 2022 VMAs, where she announced her Midnights album, could Taylor have secretly teased this song title all the way back in August? I hope so.

10. “Labyrinth”

As Taylor neared the end of her Midnights Mayhem with Me series, the singer announced the 10th track will be “Labyrinth.” Because a labyrinth is a form of a maze, I have a feeling I’ll be going in circles listening to this tune.

11. “Karma”

“Karma” has been a word on many Swifties’ minds since 2016, when Taylor was rumored to be releasing an album of the same name. When she announced “Karma” as the 11th track on her Midnights album, she couldn’t help but smirk and laugh. Is this track connected to the rumored secret album? It’s unclear. What’s certain though is the track will surely be much-discussed once it drops.

12. “Sweet Nothing”

With only two numbered balls left at the time, Taylor announced “Sweet Nothing” as the 12th track on the album. The anticipation behind this song reveal was pretty chaotic, especially because the ball didn’t want to leave the bingo machine.

13. “Mastermind”

The first song Taylor revealed was the last on the album’s tracklist, titled “Mastermind.” Like her album 1989, the Midnights tracklist contains her lucky number of songs: 13.

Choosing TikTok as a platform for teasing a time-themed album was a smart choice for Taylor. It also makes sense, considering how many people are counting down the days, hours, and seconds until Midnights’ release.

This article was originally published on