Ariana Grande Finally Revealed Her Full Eternal Sunshine Tracklist

She’s coming!

Originally Published: 

Ariana Grande (and her Saturn alignment) has returned to music. It seems she’s ready to bask in the sunshine, while also dispelling the shadowy rumors that have been surrounding her love life in the past year. After her divorce from ex-husband Dalton Gomez in 2023, Grande’s relationship timeline has been a hot topic on social media. And now, it appears she’s addressing the chatter on her upcoming album, Eternal Sunshine.

Grande began teasing this new era in late 2023, subtly dropping clues such as red lipstick on social media. Finally, all the details came together when she confirmed her seventh album’s title, which is a reference to the 2004 movie, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, that stars her favorite actor, Jim Carrey.

The album name also hinted that Grande might be peeling back the layers of her love life, as Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is about a former couple who have their memories wiped after a painful breakup. Shortly after Grande’s divorce, rumors surfaced that she had begun dating her Wicked co-star Ethan Slater, who was also going through a divorce at the time.

Sure enough, Grande used Eternal Sunshine’s lead single, “Yes, And?,” to seemingly take aim at all the gossip surrounding her romance with Slater. “Your business is yours and mine is mine / Why do you care so much whose d*ck I ride?,” Grande cooed in the bridge of the quippy track.

With Grande’s comeback in full swing, here’s all the tea on her seventh studio album.

Eternal Sunshine Will Gleam This Spring

Grande’s upcoming album will drop on March 8.

The Tracklist Is An Emotional Rollercoaster

After weeks of revealing Eternal Sunshine’s tracklist in parts, Grande shared its full roster on Feb. 27. From the second song’s dramatic farewell to the conversational titles that feel pointed at a romantic partner, it seems this album will be a teary-eyed joyride.

  1. “Intro (End of the World)”
  2. “Bye”
  3. “Don’t Wanna Break Up Again”
  4. “Saturn Returns Interlude”
  5. “Eternal Sunshine”
  6. “Supernatural”
  7. “True Story”
  8. “The Boy Is Mine”
  9. “Yes, And?”
  10. “We Can’t Be Friends (Wait For Your Love)”
  11. “I Wish I Hated You”
  12. “Imperfect For You”
  13. “Ordinary Things” ft. Nonna

The album also has a feature from the singer’s grandma (whom she refers to as “Nonna”), Marjorie Grande.

In her Feb. 26 interview with Zach Sang, Grande revealed the album is a mix of “emotional songs and fun bops.”

“I wrote this album with no intention for the world to hear it. I was like: ‘Let’s just go. Let’s see what comes out,’” Grande said on Feb. 26. “And then when I was done, I remembered that people will hear it and they might assign meaning to certain things. I wanted to make sure [Eternal Sunshine reflected] what I intended: That even at my most heartbroken moments, there was so much kindness, love, honesty, transparency, and respect.”

Eternal Sunshine Has 7 Covers

When it comes to cover art, Eternal Sunshine is doing things on a Grande scale. The pop star has surprised fans by revealing the new record will have multiple covers (seven, to be exact) to choose from, with the standard edition being a blurry close-up of Grande’s face.


The singer recently revealed the final art, which sees her lounging on a beige couch in a red dress. Clearly, muted and ruby hues are her signature stamps this era.

Eternal Sunshine Is A Concept Album

As previously mentioned, Eternal Sunshine appears to be a nod to the film of the same name. After some pointed clues (such as the coordinates in the “Yes, And?” music video), Grande recently confirmed the correlation on Sang’s show.

“[Eternal Sunshine] is different pieces of me me, but my favorite rendition of it,” she said. “It’s incredibly human, but it also touches on Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind — it’s kind of a concept album, which I also haven’t done before. That’s also kind of why I don’t want to put out a second single before the album, because I’d like it to be heard in one piece.”

Elsewhere, Grande revealed Clementine’s — of the main characters from the film — red hair loosely inspired the album’s signature color. However, she also mentioned the bold color mostly represents the “emotional tone of the record.”

This article was originally published on