Bailee Madison, Chandler Kinney in HBO MAX's Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin

PLL: Original Sin’s Soundtrack Screams “Final Girl” In The Best Way

Play these songs when you're feeling extra moody.

by Ani Bundel and Madeleine Janz
Originally Published: 
Barbara Nitke/HBO Max

The original Pretty Little Liars ran from 2010 to 2017, but the series has never really left TV. Between 2019’s Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists and now the new series, Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin, the suburbs of Pennsylvania have never been quiet for long. The new series is a terrifying update of the original series, a slasher teen drama for the 2020s with a soundtrack full of bops to match its dark vibes.

As the first series in the PLL franchise to stream on HBO Max instead of broadcast on Freeform (formerly ABC Family), the series’ schedule sticks to the modern method of debuting with multiple episodes. Viewers got three installments to kick off the new series on Thursday, July 28, and all three were full of bangers perfect for a late summer playlist. The following episodes did not disappoint either, bringing the jumpscares and new additions to the vibey soundtrack.

Like its predecessor, the dark mood of Original Sin immediately kicks off with an opening credits sequence set to the song “Secret” by The Pierces. Of course, like the series itself, the theme song got a modern, spooky remix. And it’s not just the title sequence song that’s haunting; from Rob Zombie to The Linda Lindas, the artists on the show’s soundtrack bring all the dark vibes.

Here are all the songs on the Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin’s Season 1 soundtrack.

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter One: Spirit Week”

  • “Secret (Ghostwriter Remix)” by The Pierces
  • “Blue Monday” by Orgy
  • “Purge the Poison” by Marina ft. Pussy Riot
  • “Do It Again” by VANYO ft. Juliette Reilly
  • “Pop Stars” by K-DA & Madison Beer
  • “Devil’s Worst Nightmare” by FJØRA
  • “Guillotine” by Mansionair x NoMBe
  • “Can I Strut To This” by Daniella Mason
  • “Bad Girl” by Slim Rhodes
  • “Compelled By Necessity” by de Cylinders
  • “Shieldmaiden” by ELLE
  • “Living Dead Girl” by Rob Zombie

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Two: The Spirit Queen”

  • “Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is” by Tom Morello ft. Gary Clark & Nico Stadi
  • “EMT” by Ellington
  • “Behave” by Summer Cannibals
  • “Sour Cherry” by The Kills
  • “Death Wish” by Chymes
  • “Main Title from Get Out” by Michael Abels
  • “Take What You Need” by Film School
  • “Bet You Wanna” by Blackpink ft. Cardi B
  • “My Head & My Heart” by Ava Max
  • “It Don’t Stop” by The Math Club & Grand Puba
  • “Body Buzz” by Ruelle
  • “Seven” by Sophie Strauss
  • “Modern Love” by David Bowie
  • “Glowing Up” by Lady Sway
  • “Oh!” by The Linda Lindas

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Three: Aftermath”

  • “This Is What You Made Me Do” by Seven Of Cups
  • “Dirty Little Secret” by XVI x NOCTURN
  • “Mind” by Maison Ware
  • “The Secrets I Kept Safe” by Seven of Cups
  • “All I Want Is You” by Tootsie Roll
  • “Tedious Games” by Linda & The Dark
  • “The Dark Romantics” by The Awakening
  • “Whatever You Want” by Cold Showers
  • “Sharp As A Knife” by Danny Ayer
  • “Nothing To Fear (One Stop)” by Daughters Of The Deep ft. Madalen Duke
  • “Winner Takes It All” by Nick Battle & Simon Humphrey
  • “Love Is Strange” by Katie Garfield (Mickey x Sylvia Tyson cover)

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Four: The Fe(male) Gaze”

  • “Say You’ll Be There” by The Spice Girls
  • “Never Gonna Learn” by Emily Wolf
  • “Horror Movie” by Skyhooks

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Five: The Night He Came Home”

  • “Partytime” by 45 Grave
  • “Out On The Run” by Tuff Luck
  • “Moonchild” by Marissa Nadler
  • “Darkness Rises” by Parlor Snakes
  • “Dead Man’s Party” by Oingo Boingo
  • “Super Freak” by Rick James
  • “Little Monsters” by The Foxies
  • “Sinking World” by Cold Showers
  • “My Mistake” by NINA
  • “I Wanna” by Potty Mouth
  • “The Spirit Knows” by Goldminds
  • “Loveless” by Little Cub
  • “Run (Bonnie and Clyde)” by Darkminds
  • “Better Than The Movies” by Adore Delano
  • “Sand” by Donzii
  • “Monster Mash” Leo Moracchioli
  • “Mr. Sandman” by The Chordettes

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Six: Scars”

  • “White Ghost” by Class of 88
  • “Push It In” by Shanghai
  • “Twenty Something” by Slik Toxik
  • “Connection” by Elastica
  • “It Won’t Stop” by Lolly Bea
  • “Ironic” by Alanis Morissette
  • “Looking For Trouble” by Unsecret feat Anna Mae
  • “Empty Victories” by Zellots
  • “Jeepster” by T.Rex
  • “Feels Good” by Breakup
  • “Beach Boy” by BENEE

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Seven: Carnival of Souls”

  • “Call Me Queen” by Daniella Mason
  • “Reverie” by Yaya & The Projectors
  • “Hold Me” by Lyn Paul (as Future Primitive)
  • “Better” by APES
  • “All I Know” by Elliphant
  • “F.W.T.B. (Grandson Remix)” by Yonaka

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Eight: Bad Blood”

  • “The Lighthouse” by Haisey
  • “Poor Boy” by The Regrettes
  • “Who Died and Made You King” by Jaguar Jonze
  • “Catch Me If You Can” by Kelsy Karter
  • “Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark” by Vince Cadillac
  • “Edamame” by bbno$ ft. Rich Bryan
  • “Bad Pt. 2” by Amber Ryann
  • “Christmas In New York” by Younger Dayz
  • “Trouble Is” by STACEY
  • “My World at Night” by The Limit

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Nine: Dead & Buried”

  • “Santa, My Wish Is You” by Juliet Piper
  • “Feeling Myself” by Wolf Alice
  • “Flex” by Kali J
  • “Boss B*tch” by Doja Cat
  • “Dreamer” by Mondmann & Anny Where
  • “What Christmas Means To Me” by The Coasters
  • “I’m Your Santa” by Mark Keeley
  • “Jolly Old Saint Nicholas” by Caveboy
  • “Outta My Way” by FJORA
  • “Crazy Love” by Inger Lise
  • “Make A Journey” by SunPalace
  • “Gotta Go Up” by Tylynn
  • “Pull Me Under (Deadly Avenger x Si Begg Remix)” by Bassline Drift

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 “Chapter Ten: Final Girls”

  • “The Sense” by Crippled Pilgrims
  • “Something Worth Fighting For” by RIVAL
  • “Welcome To My Hell” by Holy Wars
  • “When Your Walls Fall” by Celldweller
  • “Kickstart My Heart” by Motley Crue
  • “1000 Oceans” by Tori Amos
  • “Next Year Will Be Mine” by Whyte Horses
  • “Jingle Bells” by Dominic Halpin
  • “Oh Christmas Tree” by Patrick Tuzzolino
  • “Supernatural” by Deap Vally

All episodes of Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin Season 1 are streaming on HBO Max.

This article was originally published on