HBO

12 Days Of 'Game Of Thrones' Official Guide

Happy July 4, everyone in the U.S.A. For everyone else, happy 12 days until Game of Thrones!

Yes, we are in the home stretch, only 12 more days until Season 7 arrives around the world, simulcast at 9 p.m. ET on Sunday, July 16. That's 2 a.m. on July 17 in the UK, 3 a.m. in Spain, 11 a.m. in Sydney, Australia, and 1 p.m. in New Zealand.

To commemorate what should be an international day of celebration, we bring to you the 12 Days of Game of Thrones. It's important to celebrate each day like it might be the last, as far, far too many people have bugged George R.R. Martin to tell them when the next book is coming out, and there's only so many Starks left for him to kill before he starts in on the rest of the general population.

Feel free to sing along!

On the twelfth day till Game of Thrones, George R.R. Martin gave to me....

12 Tyrions Drinking

Giphy
Giphy

It's how the show started — with Tyrion drinking. Sometimes, I think it's how the show will end.

11 Aryas Dancing

Giphy

At this point, she's a better dancer than Sansa.

10 Tyrells Scheming

Giphy
Giphy

Margaery learned from the best, but somehow only Olenna survived.

9 Jaimes Riding

Giphy
Giphy

In all different colors of armor -- gold and red!

8 Ramsay Murders

Giphy
Giphy

For a psychopath, Ramsay liked to keep his murders close to home. Or at least, close to those he wanted to punish.

7 Cersei Side Eyes

Giphy
Giphy

It's her best quality, other than drinking wine. Quietly side eyeing the enemies. All of them.

6 Sansa Dresses

Giphy
Giphy

Her wardrobe has a wide variety, from wedding golds to wedding whites to her dark Sansa get-ups.

5 Fallen Kings

Giphy
Giphy

The War of the Five Kings killed them all: Stannis, Renly, Joffrey, Balon, and Robb. All that's left are the queens.

4 Sad Jon Snows

Giphy
Giphy

Don't weep for Jon Snow, oh Westeros. He does it enough for everyone.

3 Dragons

Giphy

They're the best parts of Dany, and fire made flesh. (Also they were so adorable back then! And they all fit into a single gif!)

2 Tormund Leers

Giphy

Get some Brienne. Trust us.

And A Bran Stark In a Weirwood Tree

Giphy

If he just lays here, will you lie with him and help him save the world?

Game of Thrones Season 7 arrives in 12 days.