Countdown To The CFDA Fashion Awards

Anticipation for the annual CFDA Awards are at an all time high, with the awards ceremony set to take place on June 3. Winners and honorees of CFDA accolades are almost guaranteed to have a highly successful career, so to simply say that this night is one of the most important in the fashion industry would be an understatement.

“The CFDA Fashion Awards celebrate American design talent and the influence our industry has across the globe,” said Steven Kolb, CFDA’s CEO. “This year’s nominees and honorees represent the best and most creative talent of the past year as determined by a Guild of their peers.”

“We are proud to celebrate our partnership with the CFDA Fashion Awards for the twelfth consecutive year,” said Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Executive Board, Swarovski Crystal Business. “Each of this year’s nominees is an inspiring industry leader who has played a powerful role in making American fashion what it is today. Meanwhile, spearheading a new generation of American talent are the nominees for the Swarovski Awards. We hope their vision and exceptional creativity will make them leaders of the industry in years to come.”

The list of nominees and honorees are as follows:

International Award: Givenchy’s Riccardo Tisci

Media Award: Tim Blanks

Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award: Costume designer Colleen Atwood

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design Irene Neuwirth Jennifer Meyer Pamela Love

Swarovski Award for Menswear Tim Coppens Todd Snyder Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne

Swarovski Awards for Womenswear Suno’s Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis Creatures of the Wind’s Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters Cushnie et Ochs’ Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs

Accessory Designer of the Year Alexander Wang Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez Phillip Lim

Menswear Designer of the Year Michael Bastian Thom Browne Duckie Brown’s Steven Cox and Daniel Silver

Womenswear Designer of the Year Marc Jacobs Alexander Wang Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

The entire awards show will be broadcast for your viewing pleasure the following day, June 4, on

Photo Credit: Getty Images